Web Host Directory Forums

View original thread:  Site down-Cannot find who our REAL host is!


Pages: 1 
BTP
Hello- need some advice here-
Our company site is down, and we are frantically trying to gain access so we can get it back up. The host is apparently 'EV1servers.net', however, they claim they dont know anything, and no longer reply to e-mails-
We are happy to call it a loss, and just start over, but we need
to retain the same domain name-& I know Internic still lists our domain name as 'taken'- How can we possibly find our site host exactly, so we can either cancel THAT account, or gain access to our control panel again? Below is WHOIS data
that we could find. Sorry if this is not clearer, but we are not
web-hosting experts.

Any ideas appreciated! Thanks.

---------------
[66.98.158.13] - host alive, connection speed 86ms


Domain owner:
Looking for 'jacobsonengineering.com'
Domain zone 'COM' is for commercial purposes
URL for registration of domains: http://www.internic.net/origin.html

Server 'whois.godaddy.com' reply [2037 bytes in raw data]:
Please note: the registrant of the domain name is specified
in the "registrant" field. In most cases, Go Daddy Software, Inc.
is not the registrant of domain names listed in this database.


Registrant:
web master
19360 Rinaldi St #304
Porter Ranch, California 91326
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com
Domain Name: JACOBSONENGINEERING.COM
Created on: 17-Feb-04
Expires on: 17-Feb-05
Last Updated on: 17-Feb-04

Administrative Contact:
master, web webmaster@ebusiness-sap.com
19360 Rinaldi St #304
Porter Ranch, California 91326
United States
(206) 350-5285 Fax --
Technical Contact:
master, web webmaster@ebusiness-sap.com
19360 Rinaldi St #304
Porter Ranch, California 91326
United States
(206) 350-5285 Fax --

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.EV1SERVERS.NET
NS2.EV1SERVERS.NET

IP address:
Looking for '66.98.158.13'

Server 'whois.arin.net' reply [1204 bytes in raw data]:

OrgName: Everyones Internet, Inc.
OrgID: EVRY
Address: 2600 Southwest Freeway
Address: Suite 500
City: Houston
StateProv: TX
PostalCode: 77098
Country: US

NetRange: 66.98.128.0 - 66.98.255.255
CIDR: 66.98.128.0/17
NetName: EVRY-BLK-14
NetHandle: NET-66-98-128-0-1
Parent: NET-66-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS1.EV1.NET
NameServer: NS2.EV1.NET
Comment:
RegDate: 2003-07-02
Updated: 2004-02-06

TechHandle: RW172-ARIN
TechName: Williams, Randy
TechPhone: +1-713-400-5400
TechEmail: admin@ev1.net
mochahost
the domain was registered through godaddy, who's name is the one under administrative contact?
BTP
Well, if you mean this:

Administrative Contact:
master, web webmaster@ebusiness-sap.com
19360 Rinaldi St #304
Porter Ranch, California 91326
United States
(206) 350-5285 Fax --

That is no one we know, nor have I had any response from them
yet. EV1 has written and says 'Even though WHOIS' points to EV1,
you may not be hosted through us'
OK-great, where does that leave us? All we want is to get our site back up, all bills are paid as far as I know, so no problem there.
Clicking on our site goes to:
http://www.zuvio.com/loading.cgi?pa...ngineering.com/

So maybe thats a clue. (Wish I knew more about this, but it gets very confusing)
No response from Zuvio.com yet either.
Anyway-thanks for response- I sure hope someone out there can help us- my bosses are getting mad! Yikes.

Regards

BTP
iblive
who do you pay your bill to?
mochahost
EV1 is right, doesn't mean that you are hosting with them just because your domain is pointing to their name servers.

I would try to send an e-mail to the administrative person or contact godaddy in regards to this issue. I am afraid that your domain name wasn't registered under your name in the first place.... Who did you use to register your domain and manage your hosting? How are your paying for the bills?
peilo
They may have servers at EV1 dosent mean ev1 knows who they are. But if there using ns1.ev1 etc and not there own name servers dont sound right either. I myself would try and contact who you bought hosting thru if that dosent work contact the creditcard company that hosting was purchased thru and notify them of the problem and that your declining the charge
Return to Thread List