I personally haven't heard anything about this company.
If herculeshosting.com is who you are talking about, they seems a bit young.
Domain Name: HERCULESHOSTING.COM
Registrar: PARAVA NETWORKS INC DBA REGISTRATEYA.COM NAAME.COM
Whois Server: whois.parava.net
Referral URL:
http://www.parava.net
Name Server: NS1.HERCULESHOSTER.COM
Name Server: NS2.HERCULESHOSTER.COM
Status: ACTIVE
Updated Date: 05-jun-2003
Creation Date: 05-jun-2003
Expiration Date: 05-jun-2004
Domain Name: HERCULESHOSTER.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Whois Server: whois.godaddy.com
Referral URL:
http://registrar.godaddy.com
Name Server: NS1.HERCULESHOSTER.COM
Name Server: NS2.HERCULESHOSTER.COM
Status: ACTIVE
Updated Date: 07-mar-2003
Creation Date: 23-feb-2003
Expiration Date: 23-feb-2004
The Tracert Points to the netblock owner of Affinity Dedicated. Something is odd as the IP's point to Orlando Florida, meanwhile the Affinity Internet Network is based in Los Angeles. Maybe they got a new network? Maybe not. Maybe its a totally different company but the pings are pretty high. I have a T1 line, and was in the 300's. I pinged from a server with multiple oc lines and it was in the 130's.