Web Host Directory Forums

View original thread:  Zmoz.com?? Anyone used em' ?


Pages: 1 
Funkey G
I just found a website offering hosting (www.zmoz.com). I am a little tentative but the price is really low. Do you think I should give it a try?

Thanks
northwindwebhost.com
Their servers are either leased or co-located at RackForce which is located in Canada. Their pricing worries me as well. You see rackforce has no bandwidth limit, but they put up a un-metered sign on their leased servers.

Un-metered means that there is no limit, but just as much as the line can hold.

Assuming they are on the T1 Line, thats about 1.5/mbps up and down. This equals the total to about $99/mo. For him to keep the speeds high, and offer true 40GB of transfer for $9/mo. is pretty hard.

However, overselling can be fine as long as the admin knows what they are doing.

If I were you, I would ask them for a small test file that you can download to check out the speeds of the connection.
Funkey G
Ok, thanks for the input...I think I will try the test file.
adjkhost
Well....... let's forget I am a sales rep. of ADJK Host.

I will give you my honest opinion.
Their prices do not scare me at all... only the SPECIAL plan which I believe that will be only sold 4 times or 5 (or else they would go bankrupt).

They might be new in the business, this is an old way to attract new customers.

The REAL scary thing for me is their web site. Reveals unprofessionalism. (zMoz Enterprises / should be enterprizes). Also , zMOZ looks like a try to look similar to DMOZ (a high traffic site ).

In the other hand, the plan names have no imagination at all. Most customers will run from this too.

But hey, I am not here to review their web site.
The best way to test a web host is to pay MONTHLY. If they fail you can switch without losing money.

Best Regards,
Andre
northwindwebhost.com
Quote:
(zMoz Enterprises / should be enterprizes)


I think you have mistaken adjk. Enterprises is correct. There is no z in enterprise.

Plus I would be more worried about the network connection then how creative their website is.
adjkhost
Not adjk, Andre please

Well it depends from the point of view. If I do not see at least a "normal" web site I do not buy anything on it.

But that's my point of view.

Dunno if it is incorrect enterprizes or enterprises. Depends on the English you are speaking I guess LOL . I say this because I have seen BIG trademarks (not hosting firms) writing "enterprizes" on clothes and other items.

But I won't discuss it with you because English is not my primary language nor secondary , so I can't guarantee that I am right.

Andre
northwindwebhost.com
I think the "enterprizes" you have seen are just a part of the name and not actually an enterprise.

Also, I didn't see your name anywhere on your post so I had to resort to adjk. =)
I to feel the same


Enterprize is going to be the part of the name......

not actually a enterprise.....

if it so means you may find it on search engines.........!!!!!!!!
Try them if they offer the money back policy to you.......

signup only in the monthly plan....

don't go straight way for the annual plan.........

post them few email verify their response........

if posible find some of their customer and enquire them about the latest performance.....
Return to Thread List