Web Host Directory Forums

View original thread:  Hawkinshosting... to good to be true?


Pages: 1 
faruque
I found a reseller plan on http://www.hawkinshosting.com that gives 5gb diskspace and 8gb transfer for $33.75 per YEAR! I have seen other companies offer this on a monthly basis. How come Hawkinshosting is so cheap, or are they trying to make a fast buck. Their low rates seem highly suspicious. I was hoping if someone knew anything about them and could care to comment.

(Btw: I anyone knows of rates lower than hawkinshosting.com, please let me know)
Joana
It's probably one of those rackshack servers that have 500G /mo for $99..
wowewo
It can probably be true. I have a friend who hosts something similiar but it's unlimited everything for 50 a year. The server goes down once a week though.

They can do this because it's not likley the average user will ever reach their limits and the ones that become very hoggy on the servers end up getting the boot for breakign some other terms of service violation.

Like I tell everyone... you usually get what ya pay for.
Return to Thread List