Web Host Directory Forums

View original thread:  DO NOT SIGN UP WITH existhosting


Pages: 1 2 
rohanman
Hi..
recently i have signed up with the above company!
everything was looking good untill the signup completed,
then started the problems, that they had serious problems with the DNS and Apache .. where my website configuration didnt get done..
after many mails, with failures i opt out for a full refund 30 day money back guarantee (which they boasting in their site) within a week of the signup.. (my 1 year full hosting fee..)

when i wanted to cancel the service in order to look for a another reliable host,then existhosting started showing their true face..
and i was totally ignored,,, no refund was given.. and only i received a mail saying your account has been cancelled...

now 3 months from now on.. still they havent given my moneyback.
and not replying to my emails...
since i used paypal to pay for the hosting, due to this falls under service category, they cannot do anything about it.. sadly it seems i lost my money!

what a host with this much dis-honesty..

please guys DO NOT signup with these guys, they are cool talking untill they get your money, and you wont get a service.,
tell your friends not to signup as well..

my only intention is to make other aware of it, & do not want anyone to fall out of pocket...just like me..
any queries please leave a message for me.

AVOID EXISTHOSTING!!!
hawaiibeemer
Sorry to hear that They just make themselves look bad.
Freestyle Hosting
can you post their URL for all to see...thanks
Outlaw007
shouldn't be too hard too search on google

Outlaw007
asmarterhost
Its just bad luck try to make it a big deal at wht- webhostingforums.com they will learn there lesson, right away.
festivehosting
What kind of failures did you experience?

If a host advertises a money back guarantee, then they should definately abide by it. What did they say the last time that you contacted them?
Gnitsoh
Yea, sorry to hear about that, maybe you can find a better host that can provide you with much better services
Stay away from FRandT! FRandT is owned by a person with very little to no integrity. The owner/operator of FRandT has been suspected of credit card fraud. FRandT fails to deliver! All the garbage on their Web is just that, "GARBAGE". WHAT YOU SEE IS NOT WHAT YOU GET. Remeber anyone can create a delusion on the World Wide Web, and in this case this statement is applicable! Go to GOOGLE and see what this lunatic has posted about Bill Gates, funny thing! how may one contact FRandT via telephone when FRandT phone/landline numbers have been out of service for several months! Oh, one more thing: FRandT is a home based business operated from a 6' X 6' bedroom in a mobile home located in Dudley NC! If you suspect that criminal actions or intent from FRANDT, please contact 1-800-334-3000(North Carolina SBI) or E-Mail (Ops-center.ITS.SBI.justice.state) Or contact Wayne County Sheriff Dept. (919)731-1481 or via E-Mail to (carey.winders@waynegov.com) Sheriff Investigator Carey A. Winders. Good Luck!

WARNING! FRandT is a Fraudulent home based business.
i2v
try to call them instead of emailing, and refuse to get off the phone until the issue's resolved. if u take enough of their time, they'll surely do something to get you off their back.
Gnitsoh
It's horrible when a hosting company does something like that. Pretty pethetic if you ask me. Very shady as well.
JoeFowler
AGAIN!:

Can an admin please look into all of those posts, and if they are the same person, please delete them. Please pay attention to "Nice_2_Know" and downward. There has been other incidences on other boards where one person located in Stewart, Florida, using Adelphia, known by the name of Jay Marlin Walizer; in which has been posting derragatory remarks about our corporation. If you will please foward any information to my email address to be investigated by the local Wayne County Sheriffs Department for pending litigations.

For the record:

FRandT is not gone, currently we are re-locating and re-building our networks, and installing one of the fastest circuits in North Carolina which will peer directly to Washington DC. This will be a bit of down time, and we do appreciate all of our clients whom are sticking by us in this time.

Specail thanks to:

Jeffory Wellman - Owner of Crapo Artworks
Ian Buchannan - Owner of Iansite
Jeff Maize - Owner of JCWhitney AutoParts
Google - For support of our new database infanstructure and network peering agreement.

Again thanks for your support. We are taking all nessary actions to ensure our circuits are up as soon as possible.

Also if anyone has any questions about the allegations of credit card fraud that has been aledged herein, please contact the Wayne County Sheriffs department at (919) 731-1481. Thank you for your concerns for doing so.
Return to Thread List