DroppedAtBirth
I am currently a reseller with the worst host known to man. Burst.net - my sites have been down 10.5% of the time since March 1st. That is DAYS!!! I can't even get them to answer the phone anymore. Anyways.
I am looking for a host and found sitegenie.com - that is also0setupfees.com and 5stephosting.com. Any reviews on them. I am looking for a host that offers...
Reseller Account
Linux or Unix
WebControl Panel
ASP and Perl - both a most
CGI-Bin - that I can control - not just preinstalled scripts
Bandwidth limit above or near 10GB for 500mb site
Any comments or reviews on sitegenie.com, 0setupfees.com, and 5stephosting are greatly appricaited
Or if you have another host suggestion please submit it.
Thanks
Tommy
Quote:
Originally posted by DroppedAtBirth
Any comments or reviews on sitegenie.com, 0setupfees.com, and 5stephosting are greatly appricaited
|
These hosts are not listed in the Web Host Directory so they don't have any reviews against them.
You can try the
Advanced Search to find a host that matches your requirements.
Tommy
DroppedAtBirth
They also go under hostgenie.com
Tommy
Nope, sorry. The only Genie in the database is
http://www.inetgenie.com.
I'll get our team to add them in to our database and contact them for a Host Interview. Hopefully we'll be able to get some info about them for you soon.
Tommy
DroppedAtBirth
Thanks. I just got done talking to them. They answered all my questions pretty good. The only things I don't like about them are I can't find any reviews or feedback on them and the control panel for sites is a little weak but is manageable, for there price and features.
Martie
Quote:
Originally posted by DroppedAtBirth
Thanks. I just got done talking to them. They answered all my questions pretty good. The only things I don't like about them are I can't find any reviews or feedback on them and the control panel for sites is a little weak but is manageable, for there price and features.
|
Hi,
If you decide to sign up with them please come back and let us know how things are going. Thanks...and good luck.
Alien
Hi Dropped
I had a look at the site and a look on google. I think they are a relatively new company (take a look at the about us page its still under construction. Like martie said definetly tell us what you think of the company.
Adam